11
Dec
15

Just Published! A Photo for Your Wallet

Exciting news! A chapter, “A Photo for Your Wallet”, from my memoir-in-progress, “The Photo Box” has been published online by Bull Men’s Fiction and is currently headlining their home page. Click here to read it!

593

6 Responses to “Just Published! A Photo for Your Wallet”


  1. December 11, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    So very Rich and sensual. A Feast,
    Yet stirring pangs of…

    • December 11, 2015 at 3:43 pm

      Don’t you think men suffer as much in their twenties as they do in their teens with the richness of sensual experience and still the debilitating uncertainty of who you are? I wouldn’t have been able to write this piece then; years and an emotional distance were needed.

  2. 3 Toni
    December 11, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    Sweetie, I love it. I can hear Lake Shore Drive and the wind. Those were our days, and memories we never ever forget. I treasure all that we have lived though and I wonder what our friends who have passed on would think of the world we live in today?
    Shocked I do believe, and disappointed.
    Love you so much.
    Toni

    • December 11, 2015 at 3:48 pm

      Those were the days, indeed. I’m not sure I can imagine what any of those who left us so early would have thought about the world today; I have problems with it myself. I wonder if those years were as golden as memory serves or if that’s the thing about memory–it gilds the disappointment of what actually happened. I love you, too, Toni! I’m glad we’ve made it to this age, I really am.

  3. December 11, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    A beautiful read. A perfect time capsule of those days we lived together…totally apart.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Instagram

#DogWalk #DogSitting #HarryWinston #Sunrise #weatherreport #palmtrees #goodmorning

Extraneous Pages

Archives

Categories

Twitter Updates

Copyright notice

© Robert Patrick, and Cultivar, 2008-2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts, photographs and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Robert Patrick and Cultivar with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

