07
Aug
12

revisionist history of the local landscape 2


2 Responses to “revisionist history of the local landscape 2”


  1. August 7, 2012 at 5:56 am

    I’ve never “reinvented” myself, but I’ve had a couple of “conversion” experiences that let me be more true to myself. One was actually more of an anti-conversion, when I finally let go of religion – when I let myself finally acknowledge that science, secularism, and humanism were a better way of understanding and navigating the world than the old mythology I was taught as a child. It was just as piercing and clear as anything the Apostle Paul experienced on the road to Damascus. One moment I was a true believer, and the next I was cleansed and set free. In its way, it made me a new man.

    Looking forward to “more later.” Such a tease!

    • August 7, 2012 at 6:12 am

      the pressure of ‘more later’ may have a dampening effect on the actual ‘more later’, we’ll shall see. thank you for sharing your cleansing/conversion experience, it’s one that more people should find the time to experience for themselves, i believe the world would be a much better place.


Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Twitter Updates

Copyright notice

© Robert Patrick, and Cultivar, 2008-2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts, photographs and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Robert Patrick and Cultivar with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

